Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
Sowing seeds of success: Growing courageous learners

Growing Courageous Learners.


Who’s who at Sowerby  Primary Academy School…

Head Teacher – Mrs K Ungerechts
Deputy Head Teacher – Mrs A Mount
Assistant Head Teacher - Mrs H Gibson
SENCO - Miss C Merifield
Administrative Assistant – Mrs V Clark  & Mrs R Bradford


Jade - Miss K Drake
Diamond - Mrs H Gibson

Year 1/2

Opal - Mrs A Crack
Amber - Mrs H Fawcett/Miss J Sanders
Ruby - Mrs S Dougherty/Mrs L Farrington


Year 3

Crystal - Miss S Henn

Year 4/5

Pearl - Mr D Rowe
Turquoise - Miss L Boswell
Sapphire - Mrs A Stringer/Mrs H Rounthwaite

Year 6

Amethyst - Miss C Merifield
Emerald - Mrs A Mount


Learning Mentor and Home/School Link Worker

Mrs A Clark

Teaching Assistants

Mrs D Baker
Mrs. M Balmbra
Mrs. J Bradley
Mrs K Costick
Mrs. L Daniels
Mrs A Dowson
Mr C Fawcett
Mrs A Gray
Mrs E Harrison
Miss B Johnson
Mr J Ord
Miss E Richardson
Mrs L Robinson
Mr J Rowley
Mrs V Thornton
Mrs S Stockdale

Midday Supervisory Assistants

Mrs V Clark (Senior MSA)
Mrs A Atkinson
Mrs J Scutt
Miss s Machen

Kitchen Staff

Mrs G Wright
Mrs H Bardon
Miss R Dixon

Cleaning Staff

Caretaker – Mr S Kelly
Assisted by Ms D Moulds, and Mrs J Ord